Funnies

Morning Devotions

A brilliant poem penned by my very dear friend & sister WitchHazel. All hail the Java Gods!

Lovely Java,
Who art in my coffee pot,
Hallowed is your essence,
Your aroma and full-bodied flavor, good for my mind and my body
Give me today the ability to function
As my “engine” is having trouble to get going.
Java is my salvation, it keeps me awake,
It maketh my eyes pop open and my body to get going,
Yea though I wish to crawl back into my bed, it’s caffeine content boosts me,
Help me to get through yet another morning;
For thine is the power to kick me in the butt, and to clear the cobwebs out of my brain.
Amen

Domestic Goddess in Training: REPOSTED: Morning Devotions.

See WitchHazel’s full blog at http://hantra.blogspot.com

Tell me what you think!

