Journal Entries

Grumpy, Frumpy Day…

So, what was supposed to be a calm, creative day turned out to be quite hectic. 

The day started out smoothly, with my (excessive) morning dose of the Sacred Brew (coffee). I then went to my father in law’s (Le Shack à Dédé) to retrieve a labeling program I had lent him. Of course, I should have known I am incapable of a thirty second visit. Dédé is a carpenter, and as such keeps any interesting bits of wood he has leftover for me, along with tree branches, tools, books… Needless to say, I spent a good hour and a half going through the woodpiles with him. Upside? He got me some beautiful pieces of rosewood that I already have a million plans for. Downside? By the time I actually got home, I was a half hour late sending earthborn the labels I had promised to make…

…Stress levels slowly ascending…

I install the program on the computer, finish said labels, save them to PDF format… and the files won’t convert. 

…Stress levels ascending once again…

So, I start over, using paint. PAINT! Longest labelling I’ve ever done. Oh. My. Goddess. I finish the labels (they turned out awesome BTW), send them, nearly two hours late, and realize I haven’t gotten any of my projects started for CreationsJessy.  Then I realize I have no more cigarettes. 

There’s a snowstorm going on outside. Its fecking cold. So I try going without. 

…Stress levels reach uncharted heights…

And my computer crashes. 

*sigh*

I braved the cold, went and got smokes, brewed a nice chamomile tea, smoked a few cigarettes, then re-started my computer. Lo! & Behold! It works!

Phew. 

Good thing I have a meditation day planned with my sister Tracy tommorrow. I think I need it. 

Love & Light

(& Smokes & Coffee)

Jessy

Visit earthborn‘s FaceBook page at (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Earthborn/244635695595634)

2 thoughts on “Grumpy, Frumpy Day…”

  1. Thank you for the labels!! They are awesome!! Ohhhhhh rosewood!!!!! Very cool!

    Enjoy the meditation tomorrow! You need it! Heck….so do I!!

Tell me what you think!

