Blogging Therapy, Journal Entries

Day 6 & Beef Jerky

A quick anecdote; it is now quit smoking day six, and I’m still really struggling with the inner negotiation… I went to gas the car the other night. And while waiting in line to pay, I tried really hard to convince myself that it would be perfectly okay to buy a pack of cigarettes. I bought a bag of beef jerky instead

On the drive home, I’m eating my jerky, gnawing violently, when, at a red light, I get that eerie feeling of being watched. Big chunk of jerky still half hanging out of my mouth, I turn my head to see the driver next to me giving me the “wtf?” look. I waved happily at him & continued on my way.

Note to self; must buy more jerky.

Tell me what you think!

