Blogging Therapy

Pagan Parent & Expectations

We all have dreams and expectatioms for our children. We want what’s best for them, and often times, these expectations make us forget about what they may want…

My first child, my beautiful baby girl, was born eight weeks ago; Friday, June 13th, at 13:14, night of the full moon. A date full of esoteric meaning, its hard to keep at bay the dreams of the Witch she could be.

It is very important for me, as a Pagan Witch born to a staunch Catholic family, that my daughter (and any other subsequent children for that matter) be free to choose her own religious path. For that to happen, I need to refrain from imposing my dreams on her. For all I know, she may feel Catholicism is her calling; I may not agree with it, but I will need to support her choice.

Tell me what you think!

