Journal Entries

Herbs for Yule

Winter Solstice is fast approaching!

Belle and Candle

I have to be honest, I am a Summer and Spring girl at heart and of all the Sabbats it is Beltane that I like best. However, the idea that from the 21st December onwards the light start to come back fills me with absolute joy, so whatever happens on that day I will be doing what I like to do best to mark most of the Sabbats and will be having a fire! The bigger and brighter the better to fuel the coming year with as much energy as possible and to show the lovely sun how much I appreciate it coming back.

These are the Herbs and Plants I like to use best for Yule/Winter Solstice;

Chamomile;ย One of my favourite Herbs. So easy to grow and dry, and it can be used for multiple purposes. Add dried chamomile flowers to your bath, for a pre-ritual cleansing bathโ€ฆ

View original post 487 more words

Tell me what you think!

